Thomson Foundation Journalist Award worldwide 2023/2024

Thomson Foundation Journalist Award worldwide form: On this page we are going to give you full information about Thomson Foundation Journalist Award worldwide. Moving forward, you will be presented with the accurate and reliable details regarding this scholarship program. The requirements, eligibility, application procedure, and additional information based on Thomson Foundation Journalist Award worldwide.

It is highly recommended to read all details on this page, do not skip any part because all aspects in this very content matter. Reading all information about Thomson Foundation Journalist Award worldwide Application form is essential so as to guarantee a deep understanding of how the scholarship will be processed. 


Kindly note that we are not affiliated with this Institution, all information on this page is only written to guide and educate you. You are advised to visit the official website after reading this content. You will find the official website of the Institution below. 

History of Thomson Foundation Journalist Award worldwide

The Thomson Foundation offers six rising stars the opportunity to connect with six of the best journalists in the industry as part of the prestigious 2022 Young Journalist Awards.

This year’s awards will be special for different reasons. For the first time in two years, the three finalists were able to attend the glamorous awards ceremony in London in person. The pandemic of the last two years required that the finalists only attend virtually.

In the framework of the foundation’s six-year anniversary, the three finalists and the next three best shortlists had the opportunity to be fostered by six established alumni journalists for six months.

Requirements for the Thomson Foundation Global Journalism Award

The Thomson Foundation Young Journalist Award, in its 10th year of collaboration with the British Foreign Press Association (FPA), is open to journalists under the age of 30 from countries with a GNI per capita of less than $20,000.

Those who meet the criteria are welcome to submit a portfolio of three published works created within the 12 months prior to the August 12, 2022 submission deadline.
They can be in any medium – print, audio, video or multimedia.

  • The three finalists of the Young Journalist Award automatically qualify for the mentoring program.
  • The other three will be selected from a list of 12 people to join as part of our ongoing investment in ethical, independent and trustworthy journalism.
  • If you are one of the shortlisted six, you will receive a unique support package and established journalists from a broad alumni network suitable for your area.
  • You’ll learn from them how their exclusives and investigations are changing the world, and how you can too.
  • In addition, the 12 selected journalists will receive a place on the Thomson Foundation website and social media channels, as well as a certificate from the Thomson Foundation recognizing them for the high standard of their work.

Schedule for Thomson Foundation Journalist Award worldwide

  • Deadline for entries: 12 August 2022
  • Entries must be submitted by 23:59 UK time on the night of deadline day
  • Long shortlist of 12 announcement: 28 September 2022, World News Day
  • Shortlist of six announcement: w/c 3 October 2022
  • Three finalists announcement: w/c 10 October 2022
  • Young Journalist Award winner announcement: 28 November 2022, FPA Awards


Leave a Comment